Same as it ever was.

My misery and depression only magnify more with time. I see no way out of my present situation or any hope for the future. i think never speaking to any human being for most days only increases my feelings of isolation and depression. When i do scour the main UK SA forum I find almost no relevance or empathy or indeed any connection with any of the people on there despite supposedly having the same problem with social anxiety. Perhaps I am just too old again. The world and evolution is I have found youth obsessed.

 

As if I did not have enough problems £300 has been taken out of my Barclays account by some kind of debit card fraud which led to many phone calls and being kept on call waiting for vast quantities of time. I have to fill in forms but if they do not like my answers will not reimburse my money despite the fact that 5 of the transactions were from a Paypal account in Luxembourg and I not only have never opened a paypal account but have never ever been abroad or had a passport. Barclays even had the nerve to charge me 13p extra for supposedly using my card from abroad. Shall I make a claim for that too? 

Author: klodo

I am male,English and have had social anxiety since I started school at 5 years of age. I like photography, walking, wildlife, history and moaning.........CONSTANTLY! Oh you must stop being so negative! Shut up!

2 thoughts on “Same as it ever was.”

  1. I am sorry that you can’t seem to find any support or fellowship on the internet… and that you’ve been defrauded! I know what it’s like to feel all alone in your struggles, but you are never alone! I also have SA and I know many others who do. You should check out my blog as I talk about social anxiety and faith 🙂

Leave a Reply

