Positive Bullshit!

“You will think positive or else(we will say you love wallowing in self pity and its all your own fault!)”

I dont know about you but I absolutely despise sites that demand positivity and positive thinking only. Perhaps the truly miserable, lonely or desperate people are supposed to just go off and die and not annoy anyone. (We dont want to help them because they deserve to suffer for CHOOSING to be miserable,depressed,anxious,etc! Aren’t we great for choosing to be positive and trying! No, go on praise me and pat me on the back because I am so great! ) No, its not something to be learned. if you have experienced a shit life you will think shit. Its not deliberate , I dont enjoy wallowing in self pity, its not my own fault, its natural and just what happens after a long time. Its not a choice, I dont choose to be miserable. i did not choose to blush stutter and have panic attacks in social situations. I did not choose that I would be virtually asexual through my important teenage years either!

I want help to make me FEEL positive, not guilt or shame or bullying to force/encourage/bully me to think positive as if just like flicking a HAPPY switch. Otherwise Its nothing more than delusional thinking or brainwashing in which case I might as well be religious. At least religion offers me hope of eternal life whereas science and logical thought offers me oblivion. Believing in God and an afterlife is therefore the ULTIMATE in positive thinking and if used on earth can maybe accomplish just as much success but with the addition of helping others like the needy and poor rather than self wealth. This I believe is the most good a human can do in their lifetime and is probably the path to contentment and good mental health. Please come and fetch me God (if you do actually exist)and save me from all these self righteous and sanctimonious cretins on self help forums.

Leave a Reply

