Dont Give Up.

I was pleased to see Donny Osmond and some woman I have never heard of singing “Don’t GIve Up.”on last nights Children in Need on the BBC. Although nowhere near as good as the original by Peter Gabriel and Kate Bush it was still moving which just goes to show what a great song it was in the first place. I used to play Peter Gabriel songs endlessly as a motivational help for my extreme anxiety and depression. The problem is I still do. Nothing has changed. Its like those people who say “You’ll meet someone, things will get better.” Actually for many people they dont. They end up living like hermits or committing suicide. I wonder what proportion of people over 40 have never had a relationship in their whole lives.

Leave a Reply

