You Scratch My Back (Or I’ll Never Bother You Again!)

I use flickr alot and have hundreds of contacts. However only about 10-20 of the them ever post comments on my pictures. Some people appear to go around all their contacts saying  “Nice shot!” to absolutely anything just in order to get a reply back. It seems to work though as when you look on their site even the most average pictures has about 50 comments whereas even my best struggle to get even 5.My other 600 contacts wont delete me from their contact list but never make any mention of my pictures either. I have started blogs on other sites besides this one and people follow me and yet never post or look at my site again after first contact. Isn’t human behavior strange? All these people on all the websites only do this just so you will follow them back, Its about getting attention, feeling like they have more friends than they have. Feeling popular. It makes you realise how many insecure and mad people there must be in the world. There is no better example of this of course then facebook where many people claim to have more than 500 so called friends when in fact 90% are simply people they have ever met in their lifetime. its like making the checkout woman at the local supermarket an online friend just so she will be-friend me back.

Author: klodo

I am male,English and have had social anxiety since I started school at 5 years of age. I like photography, walking, wildlife, history and moaning.........CONSTANTLY! Oh you must stop being so negative! Shut up!

3 thoughts on “You Scratch My Back (Or I’ll Never Bother You Again!)”

    1. I really mean I suppose I dont like people following my blog only so I will follow them back and have no interest whatsoever in anything I ever write.

Leave a Reply

