A day in the sun

I had been feeling terrible for days now as my previous posts no doubt stated in depressing detail I think it’s important however to realise that it’s only circumstance that makes me feel that way and it is avoidable/changeable. I went out on Saturday to a local festival with music and various comedy street performers and acts. I was on my own of course and had to go by train as it was in another city. I really enjoyed it and my mood lifted so much it felt like being a different person entirely. I even enjoyed the train journey.Thats how I know my depression is not as bad as other people’s as it’s not in my brain but my brain only reacting to my situation. I have even slept well for the last two days and have felt far less anxious and more relaxed. Ironically the only time I have felt worse again over the weekend has been when I have logged on to the UK social anxiety forum for the same old rows, arguments and feelings of being ignored. I dont feel a bad person at all so if an online support forum can make me feel this bad then surely it’s the fault of the forum. Lesson learnt. if only I wasn’t so goddamn lonely then I would never use on online support forum again. If only…..

Some pictures from the day.

Author: klodo

I am male,English and have had social anxiety since I started school at 5 years of age. I like photography, walking, wildlife, history and moaning.........CONSTANTLY! Oh you must stop being so negative! Shut up!

2 thoughts on “A day in the sun”

  1. I think being out in the sun and around such energy made a big difference! I know it does for me. So glad to hear that you seem to be pulling out of the worst of your depression. 🙂

Leave a Reply

