You Need Friends

If you think about friends and friendship you soon start to see that even the most vile obnoxious people have friends, they just choose like minded people like nazis having nazi friends,chavs having chavvy friends, racists having racist friends and left wing extremists having left wing extremist friends. All that it takes is not being shy. Its pretty much the same for relationships. Ugly, stupid, ignorant? They all get someone.

The point is that you might have a great personality and morals but your shyness stops you getting friends or a partner so you then think everyone hates you for being a bad person. BOLLOCKS! The biggest c**ts in the world have c**ty friends as they are just not shy. The only thing stopping you getting like minded friends is therefore your shyness and your personality may still be wonderful.(or not). This is why extreme shyness is not a minor problem. Its stops the best of people from succeeding or even living normal lives while the people you know are no better than you or even total scum are on facebook with their oh so happy normal lives.

7 thoughts on “You Need Friends

  1. Completely agree with you on this!
    I always wondered when at school why all the mean people had friends, but me a good person didn’t.
    Social Anxiety sucks it really stops you living.
    Take care

  2. Then shy people should try making other shy persons as their friends. But we cannot generalize this. I have both shy as well as outgoing people as my friends (though they are few). It is possible for a shy person to like an extrovert.

  3. Actually most of my friends through life have been outgoing as they made friends with me first. By contrast shy people are often too shy to speak to each other so never speak. My original point was even the worst of people have friends through picking similar people like racists having racists friends, not that extroverts were bad or unlikable.

  4. I’m sure everyone is different, but I can’ t help but think that when people are shy, or have a harder time finding a group identity to glom onto, it is because they must have individual autonomous thoughts, feelings, experiences that they are protecting–one’s that don’t easily assimilate. Loneliness can be heart wrenching, particularly within a society that endlessly champions the joys of inclusion, but I have to say, I hope that more people can think for themselves even if it means being alone, or ostracized. I wish there was some way to eradicate the self hatred that often accompanies taking (or needing to take) a lonely path. It takes bravery.

    • It does take bravery. We are so keen to be part of a group especially when lonely that we often go along with people we dont actually agree with. Even on the anxiety forum I use I almost feel I have to pretend to be someone I am not in order to be accepted, even when I know other people to be wrong.

Leave a Reply

