4. How do you think other people see you?

Next Question, I knew this one was coming!
4. How do you think other people see you?

Almost overwhelmingly negatively.  I think  I was seen as quiet, miserable, boring, strange and weird. I also think shy people are often misjudged as rude or bad mannered.This started at school and carried on through most of my working years. Even using online anxiety forums has been a mostly negative experience where I feel disliked and ignored even when I do try so it’s far more than just body language. I think these feelings of being so intensely disliked and not normal from a very early age naturally made me even more avoidant and so made it much harder to fit in or take part in any activity even when I wanted to.  Although it’s obviously up to the avoidant person to do things to improve as they are the faulty ones it’s often forgotten or ignored how incredibly judgmental most normal people are of anyone who acts differently or strange . I think people with mental health problems are ostracised by many in society forcing them to be alone and which makes any recovery much harder

 

 

 

Author: klodo

I am male,English and have had social anxiety since I started school at 5 years of age. I like photography, walking, wildlife, history and moaning.........CONSTANTLY! Oh you must stop being so negative! Shut up!

2 thoughts on “4. How do you think other people see you?”

  1. I guess you realize that you are probably exaggerating and people don’t really see you in such a negative light. But you are right – being different is hard.

    1. Yes, I think about this quite a lot and I am still unsure.Is it irrational thinking from someone with mental health problems or human behavior at large and actually true.I was writing another post about where I used to work where one girl calling me mental and another a zombie. its just a matter of whether its a small amount of people who think this way or the majority but they remain silent. After all if you look at all human behaviour from an evolutionary point of view then people with mental health probelms are rejected as they are not good enough. Lots of so called weird creepy men are actually nothing more than shy and awkward and trying to get a girlfriend as they are lonely.

Leave a Reply

