All is Quiet

Its that time of year again, January. I hate it. Christmas is over and a new year begins. I spent time with a friend(yes, I have one!) last week but it’s always hard to come back to reality and the loneliness again. The same routine, the same behaviour of trying to find things to fill my days again without feeling anxious or more likely suicidal. I endlessly try and use the UK anxiety forum for some relief and human contact albeit online but I feel like Benjamin Netanyahu going for a walk in downtown Palestine. Surely I can’t be that bad. Strange so many people on these forums claim to be friendly and non judgmental. Does this attitude only apply to certain types of people who are the same as them, think like them, act like them? So tolerant it seems as long as you are on the far left and obey them.

I still dont get much of the advice for social anxiety. It appears to insist you must be motivated, positive and raring to go and gives you no idea on how to get there. Almost all advice ignores any depression despite depression being a major contributory factor in anxiety and one that makes the most simple thing considerably harder. I often feel hopeless and exhausted most days so how do I just switch on motivation and act friendly, smile and normal when I am not? The advice is useless and then tries to blame you for not trying hard enough.

Author: klodo

I am male,English and have had social anxiety since I started school at 5 years of age. I like photography, walking, wildlife, history and moaning.........CONSTANTLY! Oh you must stop being so negative! Shut up!

Leave a Reply

