I Can See For Piles and Piles!

So I eventually did see a doctor about my pain up the arse.  Quite quickly too. Perhaps the NHS has got better in some ways. Thankfully it was haemorrhoids(also known as piles!) rather than cancer and she gave me some cream. Yes she, I had a female doctor to prod me up the bum. Well that’s the first and only time a female human has touched me anywhere remotely private and probably the last. Well apart from that nurse at infants school who appeared to do a penis test by squeezing it and saying “Did that hurt?”  She seemed amazed I had not been in over 18 years but why would I if I had nothing physically wrong with me and told in the media constantly that the NHS is on the verge of meltdown. I briefly mentioned anxiety problems but she had only 10 minutes and I have a full check-up in 3 weeks. I am still unsure whether to go or if I do then do I mention how bad I really have been? After all what can they do at my age. Tablets to calm me down and CBT which has enormous waiting lists are the only known way to cure SA and with my depression and negativity I doubt anything will work now.

Do I mention suicidal thoughts, punching myself in the head,my heart pain which is getting worse, being a life long virgin with virtually no human contact, long term unemployment, my past heavy drinking, taking sleeping tablets daily, isolation, increasing depression and paranoia. They will advice all kinds of shit about what food to take, to stop drinking and taking exercise but without curing my mind first there is absolutely no point in anything else. I am curious to know if he(yes its a male doctor next time) understands anxiety and mental problems at all or just fobs me off with the usual poor advice. Perhaps I should show him this blog but then he might have me committed.

Author: klodo

I am male,English and have had social anxiety since I started school at 5 years of age. I like photography, walking, wildlife, history and moaning.........CONSTANTLY! Oh you must stop being so negative! Shut up!

4 thoughts on “I Can See For Piles and Piles!”

  1. I think it would be a good idea to mention the depression, SA, insomnia and heart pain to the doctor. He may be able to offer some help. And if he is not knowledgeable or sympathetic you could ask for a second opinion. I have had all sorts of help/therapy for depression/SA over the years and it has been beneficial. I don’t think there is a “magic cure” for these conditions but they can be managed. I went to the doctor yesterday to be asked to be put back on medication and have got a number to ring for the mental health team (again), so there is still help to be had on the NHS. I think you should show the doctor your blog, of course, as it would give him a real insight into what it is like to suffer from SA.

    1. Thanks Alice,
      I will mention anxiety,depression and family history of madness but dont think I will actually say social anxiety specifically unless he asks as many doctors have still no comprehension of it or think you just need to force yourself go out more. I know I am negative but expect nothing more than standard advice about my diet and to stop drinking. Never mind, nothing to lose!

      1. Maybe the GP will not be knowledgeable about SA, but hopefully he will be able to refer you to someone who is. Fingers crossed for you!

Leave a Reply

