Sleep, sleep, sleep.

I am wondering if its a good idea to buy 192 sleeping tablets in one go off of Amazon . If I get a bad day the temptation is there to take the lot with alcohol and hope I dont wake up again.Just one usually knocks me out so badly that I have trouble getting up. I was supposed to go out today as it was sunny but I seem to ache more after having had one and my anxiety is worse so I dither and procrastinate and usually struggle to leave the house. However not talking any results in me waking up in the night and not going back to sleep again and I still feel shit the next day. No advice for insomnia works as it completely ignores your house,circumstances and living arrangements. If I could buy a detached house in a quiet peaceful area I would never get insomnia again(probably).

10 thoughts on “Sleep, sleep, sleep.

  1. I feel your pain but let’s not do that. I like your writings and I like your photos and besides, I’ve only just discovered your blog and it’s the only one I read. One step at a time and we’ll get to a better place.

    • Thanks. Its hard holding on sometimes though when I still dont know how I am going to get out of this mess. For many years I was just staying here to help look after my dying mother but she’s been gone three years now. The only way I get through each day is by being avoidant. if I look at what I have to do in detail and even think of confronting my fears, problems then I start to feel hopeless again.

      • Where there is life there is hope, like the heroic little tuft of grass that grows through the pavement. I know how the thought of tackling the inside troubles and terrors seems so enormously huge and you don’t really know where to start, but if you can at least get back to a stable level of misery, if you like, and then from there we have a better chance of feeling more confident about being able to deal with stuff. I believe in you. Keep going.

      • A stable level of misery made me laugh! That’s been me default mood for most of my life! Mind you my parents were pretty miserable too.

  2. bad sleep is not fun 😦 I tend to wake up very early in the night and can’t get back to sleep. But I guess I’m lucky that I can generally operate on little sleep.

    But after a while it catches up to me and I just crash.

    Be safe around mixing the meds + alcohol. Im really surprised you could order them online!

    • I used them before once and they were the only thing that worked. I cant buy them from Amazon any-more though which probably means they are not safe.

      • that doesnt sound good. its amazing what you can get off the internet.

        Although the reason amazon took them down could have something to do with industry rather than safety as well.

      • The active ingredient is Doxylamine succinate which seems to be quite commonly sold in the USA so is maybe not as bad as I thought. I try to only take one every 2-3 days rather than everyday and it says they are not addictive.

Leave a Reply

