Black Friday in Nottingham

On Friday I decided to force myself out of winter hibernation mode and venture to the Christmas Market in the next city of Nottingham. We dont have one here for some reason.  Even this requires catching a train so increases my anxiety as they are often late or full to capacity on the way back and I dont like mixing with lots of those pesky normal people.Of course being weird and a bit mental I spent some time at the cemetery first, its better than mixing with the crowds in town and somewhat less stressful.Look, angels!

I wonder if spirits of the long dead still lurk on Earth or if its all just mental illness. The sun was already a bit low so I may go back again in summer. I think this was the last tree in the entire cemetery with any leaves left on it and I liked how it was lit up.

Nottingham city centre. they had some nice huts although most of the goods looked exactly the same as in every market I have been to in the last 5 years. I think they just mass produce everything abroad nowadays.

I nearly got some fudge but it would not go well with my five a day health program. Its also surprisingly expensive for the small amount they give you. I would want at least a bucket to last me over Christmas.

Author: klodo

I am male,English and have had social anxiety since I started school at 5 years of age. I like photography, walking, wildlife, history and moaning.........CONSTANTLY! Oh you must stop being so negative! Shut up!

8 thoughts on “Black Friday in Nottingham”

    1. That’s very kind of you PoT although I already have a box of chocolate biscuits ready for emergencies and will hopefully stay with my friend the week before Christmas. What kind of local snacks are popular over there?

      1. Sounds great! Chocolate biscuits can never go wrong! I hope that you’ll have a good time with your friend. <:0) Here's a link to the types of snacks that I ate growing up:

        Since we're a country with many diverse cultures and races, we tend to have many choices when it comes to food/snacks. 😀

      2. Thanks, I like my time away from here and sometimes we even bake a cake! Your snacks look very interesting.

  1. Cool! I can’t bake to save my life(I tried making muffins and they never rised, it was a soggy mess, haha.)but I hope your cake will be delicious! Looking forward to see photos of your trip, I remember those fascinating glass domes from the last one.

    1. Oh that was a family holiday in Cornwall. She lives somewhere else so I am not sure there will be any photos unless its of the cake!

Leave a Reply

