A Day Out(part 2)

Some pictures from my recent day trip. This is Edensor(pronounced Enzer) in Derbyshire. It always fascinates me that JFK visited the graveyard only months before his assassination in 1963 as his sister is buried here. Now its so quiet and sleepy with just some sheep grazing in it.

Over the hill is Chatsworth house, probably the finest stately home in England.

I quite like this pheasant on a wall. It was a long way away and I only have a 200mm lens so was lucky it turned out OK. if you disturb one they make a loud clucking/shrieking call.

The Xmas market out side the old stables. The stable here are as big as most stately homes! It is now almost entirely converted in shops and restaurants.

Author: klodo

I am male,English and have had social anxiety since I started school at 5 years of age. I like photography, walking, wildlife, history and moaning.........CONSTANTLY! Oh you must stop being so negative! Shut up!

4 thoughts on “A Day Out(part 2)”

  1. Yes, it feels like England from long ago. its like nothing has changed in 100 years or more. Its even better when its snowed.

  2. That is so cool. I am really glad you posted these pictures.

    Really love all the old school architecture!! Can’t wait to travel England at some stage of my life.

Leave a Reply

