Random Cheeses of the Midlands

Why on earth would you go to therapy and willingly make a hierarchy list of things you fear when you know the therapist is going to ask you to go through them one by one as part of exposure therapy? Its like admitting you fear being buried alive and then knowing someone is then going to do it to you in the vain hope you get used to it.But of course being buried alive is not a condition of a normal life whereas speaking to other humans is. Every time I look at CBT exposure therapy online and my God there is tons of stuff to download it takes away any last glimmer of hope and makes the claim that there is a cure for chronic shyness a complete lie.

Then there are just so many examples of therapy where they assume you must have a friend or friends to do stuff with or that you are just overreacting when all evidence points to the contrary. A ludicrous example of this is writing down each day things you are proud of or things you have done or achieved to motivate you. I would be lucky thinking of three things per year, no, make that decade. Brainwashing techniques by secret government organisations would probably be more useful.

In other news I got my first irritating reply from someone making a sarcastic comment to one of my posts so I marked it as spam. F**k him. this is no recovery or self help blog as I frequently mention. Its the reality of being a real life 40+ virgin and long term unemployed loner in  a world that treats you with contempt and as a loser. Actually considering how much bullshit I have posted here its quite astounding I have not gotten any more offensive replies.Being mentally insane is now my excuse for everything. Just be yourself even if its a C**T!

Author: klodo

I am male,English and have had social anxiety since I started school at 5 years of age. I like photography, walking, wildlife, history and moaning.........CONSTANTLY! Oh you must stop being so negative! Shut up!

2 thoughts on “Random Cheeses of the Midlands”

  1. Everything you have said so far makes sense – you have NOT written any crap.
    You were right to ignore that D…H… and block him. I am sure many followers love you for who you are and appreciate your honesty. Nice people love vulnerable posts because they know your experiences and feelings are real life.
    And ANYONE can end up in your situation in a flash – all it takes is a traumatic experience that enslaves the mind in fear and hey presto they now feel exactly like you. A wife could up and leave with no warning, a hand could appear round a neck in the dark, a gang rape, a tablet that reacts badly with the brain cells, a car accident, a putbull attack or any other unexpected tragedy.

    Keep posting as long as you like – it’s your blog and stuff those who don’t like it.

    1. Thanks but I think I annoy or repel most people as I am so miserable and negative(I keep telling them I’m depressed but they dont seem to understand!) Oh if only I could think positive and be optimistic just by people telling me to!

Leave a Reply

