The Power of Now

33679258982_9794b691c6_b

I went for some peace in the woods above on Monday. Its a very nice time of year with spring flowers carpeting the floor and birdsong and it was also good to clear my head as my anxiety had been getting worse for the previous few weeks.It seems to be going in cycles of very high and then being calm again. However I already fear it coming back uncontrollably and losing my mind at some point. The problem is when I look at solutions to my problems I find it almost impossible to cope and that puts me back into depression again. However I did buy the book, The Power of Now by Eckhart Tolle.  I agree with a lot of the principles and hope it helps me to think differently. Another problem is my lack of sleep  as I wake frequently and and not being able to return to sleep again and I have started to take sleeping tablets which is not a good thing. If I thought there was real help at the doctors I would go tomorrow but I have heard so many nightmare stores on the anxiety forum over the years.

Leave a Reply

