Birthday Wishes

I have just returned from having a good week away with a friend. My only one in fact. It flet strange after only talking to myself for 4 months to have someone else to speak to for a change. It also lifted by mood quite considerably after being low for so long previously. It shows how total isolation can increase depression and anxiety enormously. I find it easy to go to cafes and places when with somebody else I know and trust when I would never go alone. Having friends makes all the difference. Getting them is somewhat harder. It was also my birthday on the Tuesday.

The only problem was I had 5 dizzy spells the day before I returned. I have had some more since. They are not just dizzy spells. I also feel confused and have some quite intense feelings and memories of past events which I then almost totally forget within minutes. Only when they left me with head pains for the rest of the day did my friend link the similarities with  epilepsy. Hopefully they wont get worse and leave me having seizures or I will never leave the house again.  I have mentioned before how I used to bang my head quite a lot as a coping mechanism so this may be the reason why.

Leave a Reply

